top of page

MARKET INTRODUCTION

My fellow investors and friends,kindly allow me to share some of my history about my experience in financial markets. In November 2015, I was the 19 Year-old student who emerged as Champion in the Kentrade Trading Challenge II organized by Kenanga Investment Bank Berhad. I beat over 18,000 competitors which comprised of senior and young investors to win the grand prize which was a Volkswagen Beetle 1.2 TSI worth RM 135,888. I continued to actively trade in equities in Bursa Malaysia using both TA and FA to navigate today’s volatile markets. Almost over a year later, on 9th January 2017, I emerged as the Regional Champion in CIMB’s ASEAN Stock Challenge, beating over 3,400 teams to win the grand prize of USD12,000. One team of which was a strong competitor in this competition was from the National University of Singapore. The other teams comprised of participants from the ASEAN region namely Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Cambodia and Singapore. I am grateful and thankful to emerge champions in both prestigious investment competitions which mirrored exactly real-life financial markets. The following newspaper articles would certify me of the above statements. http://www.thestar.com.my/…/11/11/a-dream-come-true-for-sim/



Now, let me share my views on the hottest stock in the news the past few days. UMWOG ! There are many ways to trade this chart. From my technical point of view, I would scalp trade this or make a swing trade on UMWOG. I will not hold this stock for long as the stock is clearly in a downtrend at the moment. This stock faced huge selling pressure over the past few days but could this be overdone?


This stock could potentially form a “three candlestick bar sell-off” today which means there could be a potential bounce. If the stock does continue its sell off today, the first support would be at RM 0.64 which I believe is a suitable level for a quick scalp or bounce. I believe this is a level which is good for traders to find some support in this stock. The second support would lie at RM 0.575. Once again, I am only talking about this stock for a short term basis for a scalp or swing trade. These levels may be breached in the long term. The first resistance level would be RM0.70 followed by RM 0.75. Personally, I would not enter a trade in this stock if it does not reach these support levels. There are many alternatives to trading this stock as well.



Now that I have made a very informal introduction, I believe that it is time for me to share some of my investment knowledge with the public as I strongly hope that everyone should have some investing knowledge to generate a passive income. I aspire to empower youths, seniors and the public to pick up the art of investing. As I started learning about investments at a young age of 15 myself, I believe that everyone should learn some knowledge about investing at a young age. This year would be my 7th year of experience in financial markets and I believe it is time to share some of my expertise with the public. Therefore, I do encourage people to start young to have a great head start in financial education.

In my future articles, I will share with you 3 stocks which I believe will outperform the market in 2017. Stay Tuned.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page